Nigeria Union of Teachers (NUT) was founded in July 1931 by the amalgamation of the first two teachers Associations in Nigeria, namely, Lagos Union of Teachers (LUT), formed in 1925 with its founding President as Rev. Canhon J.O. Lucas and the Association of Headmasters of Ijebu Schools (AHIS), led by Rev. I.O. Ransome Kuti, formed in 1926. At an inaugural meeting of the two groups held at CMS Grammar School, Lagos on 8th and 9th July, 1931, a Constitution was drafted and ratified and the Nigeria Union of Teachers.

Applications are invited from suitably qualified candidates to fill the following positions below:

1.) Cooperative Officer

Locations: Ekiti, Jigawa, Borno, Abia and Katsina

Click Here To View Details

2.) Accountant

Locations: Ebonyi, Abia and Gombe

Click Here To View Details

3.) Assistant Secretary

Locations: Kebbi, Bayelsa, Edo, Yobe, Imo, Ebonyi, Cross River, Benue, Abia, Osun, Katsina and Gombe

Click Here To View Details

4.) State Secretary

Locations: Bauchi, Jigawa, Cross River, Benue, Sokoto and Kebbi

Click Here To View Details

5.) Executive Officer (Computer Operations)

Location: Plateau

Click Here To View Details

6.) Executive Officer

Locations: Jigawa, Ebonyi and Abia

Click Here To View Details

7.) Confidential Secretary

Location: Anambra

Click Here To View Details

Application Closing Date
21st June, 2021.

Related Jobs

Please Share this to Family and Friends

Recommended Posts